Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Holland

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Holland

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kayla Roddy

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is incredibly helpful and friendly through this whole process. She kept great communication and was super helpful in talking me through my options!"

Katherine Martini

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Dave Holland's team for nearly 15 years and I have been nothing but happy. Dave's team is extremely efficient in responding, and the customer service is outstanding. The team answers all of my questions and provides suggestions for coverage that really helps me."

Diyell Humphrey

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simply the best agent that I've ever dealt with. Very well spoken, polite and knew what she was talking about. She helped me when I was lost about what I should do! Wouldn't recommend anyone else. Thanks Kim.. you're the best!"

Artemis Berry

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was fantastic to work with! Great customer service."

Patrick Lucas

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is definitely one of the best, I highly encourage anyone looking for great service and insurance needs to reach out to her. I was looking for great car insurance, and even after working hours and last minute she got it done fantastically. Very affordable. Anyone looking should definitely give her a chance."

Diane Sieb

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave has been in the State Farm business for many years and continues to show great product knowledge and advice for my policies. Thanks Dave"

Anh-Thuy Nguyen-Long

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elisa helped me to gather informations that I needed for my Tax Return in 2021. She was very pleasant and professional that made my work much easier. Thanks!"

Mike Tramonte

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was coming up on my closing date without insurance. Kim went above and beyond getting me both a quote and policy by working after hours. Not once but two days in a row. Exceptional service. Made my life easy."

Barry Matthews

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim is the go to for insurance. Quick , easy, and very professional."

Wesley Bellamy

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was absolutely amazing. She was very knowledgeable, patient, and ensured that my new business was properly insured. I highly recommend utilizing her skill set for your insurance needs."

Mary Clatterbuck

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim is the go to for insurance, quick and easy, but still personable. My son just got his license and a “new” I thought I was going to be paying a ton for a new teen driver but she layer out all the options for us and helped to ensure we got the best coverage for our needs."

Katina Brown

July 28, 2021

4  out of  5
"I needed Auto insurance and contacted Kim S. Kim was helpful and very professional. Not only was she helpful, but she got me an Auto quote that I could not pass up. If anyone is looking for reasonable auto insurance, please contact Kim. You will not be disappointed."

Andrew Schaeffer

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Kim Sheffield on a homeowner’s insurance policy. She was fantastic and provided a great policy at an amazingly competitive price. A great experience all around!"

CR Perrenoud

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"This group is top notch. Kim is helpful, professional and so personable. Every agent I've worked with over the years has always been the same. Thank you for all your assistance!"

Charles Tomasch

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic agent that is easy to talk to."

Dean Phillips

March 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Dave and his staff for about 8 years now. They provide for all my home and auto insurance needs. The agency, and Dave in particular, is wonderful to work with. He is helpful, supportive and capable. I highly recommend him."

Abby

July 18, 2019

1  out of  5
"Let me start off by saying that my family and I have been with State Farm for a very long time. Because of my move to Virginia I made the switch to Mr. Holland’s agency. It was fine until they recently changed staff. First, the male who answers the phone without even saying his name was very short and rude with me when asking about quotes for new cars I was looking at. Next, a renters policy that was cancelled MONTHS ago was never actually cancelled by the new woman that works at this office. When asking her about it, she gives five different answers as to what happened or what will happen. There is no reason for us to be paying for something that was documented as cancelled a while ago. Last, when purchasing and new car and calling this agency to tell them of the switch was a nightmare. The woman who spoke with me was argumentative the whole time and made an easy situation difficult. I am happy to say my fiancé and I have left this specific location and moved to one closer to home."

Jordan Wince

July 6, 2019

1  out of  5
"My fiancé and I have literally tried over and over and over to get our policy correct, and the girl who answers constantly has said one thing and we end up finding out she did another. Cancelling a policy mean cancel, not renew after we have left that residence months ago and mail and bill us for that residence. And she even admitted that she sees where I called months in advance BEFORE moving to schedule that change for the future. Monday we are calling to change providers. Worst provider I’ve ever had."

Chris Umbel

March 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great place to have insurance. Always helpful and works to give the best product set for my family's needs. Highly recommend!"

Chickenricesteak

October 22, 2018

1  out of  5
"Horrible customer service and will not cancel insurance even after selling the car. They are the lowest of low. I will never go back to State Farm or get my family to join in my life time. I do not know what their mission is. A few nice people, but mostly bunch of rude and condescending individuals. Expensive car insurance as well."

Elite Tax Services

February 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"We also checked Angies list about this agency, really not sure what the other reviewer was talking about, but the service, knowledge and professionalism are all top notch at this insurance agency. We have been super happy with Mr Hollands office, by far the best insurance agency we have ever dealt with. It's nice to call someone and build a relationship with them so you don't have to repeat everything over and over again, every time you call. I highly recommend Dave's agency if you are looking for superior service, and knowledge!"

Ravikumar Jethani

September 21, 2016

1  out of  5
"Never calls you back and the customer service is really bad."

Carol Church

April 5, 2016

5  out of  5
"Recently had wind damage to our house late at night. I called our State Farm agent, Dave Holland, for guidance. He immediately provided a phone number to call to place the claim. Even though it was on a weekend and late at night, he was very courteous and placed our personal safety first. We had excellent customer service from all State Farm staff. Thanks!"